How to Add a View-Only User in the Olarm APP

How to Add a View-Only User in the Olarm APP

The View-Only feature allows a primary user to grant another user access to monitor their alarm system without granting them control.

A view-only user can:

  • View the status of area cards (armed or disarmed).
  • See when zones are bypassed.
  • Receive alarm notifications.

A view-only user cannot:

  • Arm or disarm the alarm.
  • Bypass or unbypass zones.
  • Make changes to the alarm system.


NotesNote: The user you want to add must already have a registered Olarm account before they can be added as a view-only user.

Steps to Add a View-Only User

  1. Open the Olarm APP.
  2. Tap the ☰ (burger menu) in the top-right corner.
  3. Select Manage Users.
  4. Tap Add User.
  5. Select the View-Only option.
  6. Enter or select the registered user you want to add.
  7. (Optional) Select a start and end date if you want the user to have access for a limited period. Leave these fields blank to provide ongoing access with no end date.
  8. Confirm that you have permission to share this information with Olarm.
  9. Tap Add User to complete the process.

Extra Tips

Info
  • Only the primary user can add a view-only user.
  • If no access dates are selected, the user will continue to have view-only access until it is removed.
  • Existing users can be edited and changed to View-Only users.
  • Existing View-Only users can be edited and changed to Secondary users.
  • View-only users can monitor the alarm system and receive notifications, but cannot control the system.